top of page

How to join 4-H:

  • Contact Saline County MU Extension center at 660-886-6908

  • Saline County has an area 4-H youth specialist who will help you in get started and answer any questions.

  • You will then go to 4HOnline where you will create a family profile. This is where you will register for the year, sign up for projects and so much more.

  • If you have ever created a profile in 4HOnline, you need to use that profile to re-enroll. If you can't remember your log-in, please contact the county office. Please do not create a second profile!

Types of Membership:

4-H Member: 

Open to young people to enroll in projects and participate in group activities and meetings. The club elects officers and plans an educational program of business, community service and learning together. Ages 8-18 on Dec. 31 of the program year.

4-H Clover Kids Club:
The 4-H Clover Kids program is designed to introduce 5- to 7-year-olds to a variety of 4-H experiences. 4-H Clover Kids will be involved in activities led by an adult. With the excitement of the Clover Kids experience, this age group will want to move into the 4-H Community Club groups! Clover Kids do not participate in competitive events, contests or show. Ages 5-7 on Dec. 31 of the program year.

Bizy Beavers (Marshall) Club Leader:  Adam Shaw, adshaw79@gmail.com

Clay Center (Hardeman) Club Leader:  Kayla Foster, kfoster90@icloud.com

Kennedy (Sweet Springs) Club Leaders: Pat Werneke, 660.335.6687, and DeEtta Murphy, dmurphy@iland.net

Liberty (Sweet Springs) Club Leaders: Michelle Fuehring, jmmlj5@yahoo.com, and Dana Fuehring, kkdb92@yahoo.com

Lucky Leaf (Blackburn) Club Leader: Amanda Finkeldei, afinkeidei@lexington.k12.mo.us

Orearville (Slater) Club Leaders: Lauren Crews, lcrews@slaterschools.net

Town & Country (Marshall) Club Leaders:  Kim Vogel 660.886.6011, Julie Vogel jvogel1216@gmail.com

Work - to - Win (Malta Bend) Club Leader: Jill Buck, buck.jill@gmail.com

 

Junior Leaders (County Wide) County Coordinator: Julie Vogel

Shooting Sports (County Wide) Delmer Croka 660.641.1562 delmerc4hshooting@gmail.com

MO 4-H WEBSITE
bottom of page